Alternative Asean Network on Burma
campaigns, advocacy and capacity-building for human rights
About Us
  Position Name
1 Prime Minister Gen Thein Sein*
2 Minister of Agriculture and Irrigation Maj Gen Htay Oo*
3 Minister of Commerce Brig Gen Tin Naing Thein*
4 Minister of Communications, Posts and Telegraphs Brig-Gen Thein Zaw*
5 Minister of Construction Maj Gen Khin Maung Myint*
6 Minister of Co-Operatives Maj Gen Tin Htut*
7 Minister of Culture Maj Gen Khin Aung Myint*
8 Minister of Defense Sr Gen Than Shwe
9 Minister of Education Chan Nyein
10 Minister of Electric Power-1 Col Zaw Min*
11 Minister of Electric Power-2 Maj Gen Khin Maung Myint*
12 Minister of Energy Brig-Gen Lun Thi*
13 Minister of Finance and Revenue Maj Gen Hla Tun*
14 Minister of Foreign Affairs Maj-Gen Nyan Win*
15 Minister of Forestry Brig Gen Thein Aung*
16 Minister of Health Kyaw Myint
17 Minister of Home Affairs Maj Gen Maung Oo*
18 Minister of Hotels and Tourism Maj Gen Soe Naing*
19 Minister of Immigration and Population Maj Gen Maung Oo
20 Minister of Industry-1 Aung Thaung
21 Minister of Industry-2 Vice-Admiral Soe Thein*
22 Minister of Information Brig Gen Kyaw Hsan*
23 Minister of Labor Maj Gen Aung Kyi
24 Minister of Livestock and Fisheries Brig Gen Maung Maung Thein*
25 Minister of Mines Brig Gen Ohn Myint*
26 Minister of National Planning and Economic Development Soe Tha
27 Minister of Progress of Border Areas and National Races and Development Affairs Col Thein Nyunt*
28 Minister of Rail Transport Maj Gen Aung Min*
29 Minister of Religious Affairs Brig Gen Thura Myint Maung*
30 Minister of Science and Technology Thaung
31 Minister of Social Welfare, Relief and Resettlement Maj Gen Maung Maung Swe*
32 Minister of Sports Brig Gen Thura Aye Myint*
33 Minister of Transport Maj Gen Thein Swe*
* Resigned their military posts but retained their ministerial position on 26 April 2010.